Bert 'girafganger7' Stevens wins biggest-ever WSOP Online Main Event for $2.7m

Mo Afdhal
Posted on: October 03, 2023 09:10 PDT

The GGPoker 2023 WSOP Online Main Event crowned a champion today, Bert 'girafganger7' Stevens.

Stevens took home the top prize of $2,783,432, and the coveted bracelet, following a dominant performance at the final table. Stevens entered the final frame of play as the chip leader and never relinquished that advantage.

The WSOP Online Main Event ran a multitude of Day 1 flights, garnering a field of 6,023 players and generating a prize pool of $28,609,520, which is, unofficially, the biggest of all-time online. Only 761 of those players maneuvered their way to Day 2 action. The final nine players sat down this afternoon, with each of them already locking up over $250,000, but much more to play for. It took just under four hours to determine the winner as Stevens' early chip lead blossomed into utter dominance of the shorter stacks.

The entire final table streamed live on GGPoker's YouTube channel, with the full replay being made available for re-watch. Jeff Gross and Ali Nejad called the action and gave commentary as the player's battled for the massive top prize and the bracelet glory.

Additionally, Stevens streamed all of his own gameplay live on his Twitch account. The replay of that stream is also still available to watch. Stevens' win marks the largest-ever online score during a livestream. Check out the winning moment from Stevens' point-of-view below!

Stevens' stream was a riot – singing, dancing, smoking and a free education into how to dominate a final table with life-changing money on the line.

The win seriously bolsters his already impressive claim to the title of greatest online tournament poker player of all time.

The 2023 WSOP Online wraps up soon, but you can check out our highlights and recaps to catch up on all the action.

2023 WSOP Online Main Event final table payouts

Place Player Prize (USD)
1 Bert Stevens $2,783,432
2 Yagen Li $2,059,058
3 Ezequiel Kleinman $1,524,214
4 Ramiro Petrone $1,128,331
5 Alexander Timoshenko $835,303
6 Eric Bakker $618,406
7 Lukas Hafner $457,864
8 Fabian Rolli $339,032
9 Simon Wilson $251,073